Smoked Salmon Quesadillas with Creamy Chipotle Sauce

Culinary Explorer

I love smoked salmon, and I love chipotle sauce.  I was not so sure I would love the two together.  I couldn’t picture it in my mind.  After a little back and forth I decided to give them a try and I am glad I did.  I should have realized the smoky flavor of the salmon would pair perfectly with the smoky chipotle pepper sauce.

There was just enough heat for me to leave these with a little kick, and not a mouth on fire kind of feeling.  I wasn’t sure they would seem cheesy enough with just cream cheese and feta since it was such a thin spread on the tortillas, but I’d say it did the trick.  If you do like your quesadillas oozing with cheese though I would suggest throwing a little more in there, or perhaps using a bit of shredded Monteray Jack in addition to…

View original post 304 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

